Cambridge International A Level is typically a two-year course taken by learners in Grade 11 and 12 space.Cambridge International AS and A Levels are recognised around the world by schools, universities and employers. The qualifications are accepted as proof of academic ability for entry to universities worldwide.

Through A levels programme we aim to develop learners who are:

  • Confident in working with information and ideas – their own and those of others
  • Responsible for themselves, responsive to and respectful of others
  • Reflective as learners, developing their ability to learn
  • Innovative and equipped for new and future challenges

The A Levels is a 2-year program that will start in July and the students will appear for their Board examinations in March of the second year (Grade 12). This exam timeline coincides well with the timelines of other Indian boards (HSC / ISC etc). The March series examination for A Levels (Grade 12 board exam) ensures that students doing this program will be eligible for all competitive entrance examinations in India as well as for university admissions for undergraduate courses in India.

The subject content of each of the A Level syllabuses has been subdivided into two categories: the AS syllabus content which is covered in Grade 11) and part two of the syllabus commonly referred to as 'A2' in Grade 12. Thus students can opt any of the following flexible approach:

  • Take all A Level components in the same examination session at the end of the second year (Grade 12)
  • Follow a staged assessment to an A Level by taking the AS qualification in one examination session, and the A2 assessment in a subsequent session in Grade 12.

A Level develops learners' knowledge, understanding and skills in:

  • In-depth subject content
  • Independent thinking
  • Applying knowledge and understanding to new as well as familiar situations
  • Handling and evaluating different types of information source
  • Thinking logically and presenting ordered and coherent arguments
  • Making judgements, recommendations and decisions

At, DYPIS we shall be offering the following subjects as part of the A level Program:

GROUP 1 – Mathematics and Sciences

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Psychology
  • Biology
  • Information technology
  • GROUP 2 - Languages

    • General English

    GROUP 3 - Arts and Humanities

    • Business
    • Economics
    • Accounting

    Students can select four subjects from the above three groups for study as a part of the A Level program and all students are required to do General English. Students have the flexibility to select more than one subject from each group based on their interests, career aspirations and university choices.

    Beyond Academics

    In addition to the academics and keeping the holistic development of the students in mind, we at DYPIS plan to offer various extracurricular activities to develop independent thinkers equipped with life skills. Some of the planned activities are as follows:

    • Sports programme
    • Extracurricular activities and Clubs
    • Community and Service Endeavors


    The Cambridge International A Level is reported on a grade scale from A* (highest) to E (minimum required performance).

    University Recognition

    • University of Manchester
    • University of Sheffield
    • University of Glasgow
    • University of Minnesota
    • Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
    • City University of London